Wild LonelinessSuperchunk

Superchunk have announced their 12th LP titled "Wild Loneliness" set for release on February 25, 2022 via Merge Records. They have released the new single 'Endless Summer' which can be streamed below.

“‘Endless Summer’ was written on New Year’s Day 2020 which was unseasonably warm here in North Carolina. Of course, by the time we recorded it, ‘endless summer’ had other meanings,” bandleader Mac McCaughan explained in a statement about the single.

Wild Loneliness features contributions from Sharon Van Etten, Teenage Fanclub’s Norman Blake and Raymond McGinley, R.E.M.’s Mike Mills, Wye Oak’s Andy Stack, Camera Obscura’s Tracyanne Campbell, and more.

Wild Loneliness album artPurchaseFebruary 25th, 2022