Frontier For the Fallen

FeaturedFrontier For the Fallen

May 6th, 2022


Austin, Texas’ Caterpillars are set to release their fourth full-length album, Frontier for the Fallen, on May 6 via Friend Club Records (Wet Tropics, Onsloow, Eugenius). Fans of Mineral, Sunny Day Real Estate, Pinback, Dredg, and Jimmy Eat World will find much to love in Caterpillars' emo-rock approach. The band, currently consisting of Ben Love, Chris Robinson, and Eric Braun, whisper and bolt together songs of hope, addiction, and breakup in a way that will make you want to dismiss your routine minutia in favor of harrowing games of chance with your worst enemies and closest allies. The first single Chapters from the forthcoming LP can be streamed below. Furthermore, the second single "Satellites" features guest vocals from Chris Simpson of Mineral, The Gloria Record, Mountain Time and can also be streamed below. Anyone looking to relive the outstanding sounds of 90s 2nd wave emo should definitely check this one out. These guys definitely do that sound justice while adding their own take on the sound.