The Truth You See

Sept 12, 2023 - Triple B Records welcomes Long Island melodic hardcore band Private Mind to its roster and announces the band’s forthcoming album, The Truth You See, set for release on October 13th. The record features four new songs as well as four tracks from the band’s 2020 self-titled debut. Dark and moody lyrics meet a volatile energy that finds the roots of the quintessential Long Island sound blended with a more post-hardcore approach. Single “In Vain,” out now and streamable below, rolls from crushing screams to melody-fueled vocals with the instrumentation of the track just as dynamic. The lyrics focus on being involved in your community sans toxicity.

Drummer Sal Manaro expands: “‘In Vain’ is about leading by example. There’s an abundance of judgment from the sidelines without any action. Putting people on a pedestal and worshiping them for the wrong reasons.”

Much of The Truth You See deals with the frustrations of personal and interpersonal life, from conflicting values to communication. The music mimics these ups and downs through layered guitars and fast-beating drums, creating an immersive listening experience. The record walks the line between nostalgia and refreshing, never straying from a confident, high-energy. The Truth You See was recorded, produced, and mixed by Greg Thomas of Silver Bullet Studios in Burlington, CT and mastered by Bill Henderson of Azimuth Mastering. The record is available for preorder now through Triple B Records.

Private Mind is Dan Alivio (vocals/guitar), Sal Manaro (drums), Mike Varley (bass), and Kenny Lopez (guitar).