Curated new music releases

RELEASE WAVE the best new and underground music releases in 90s alternative, shoegaze, pop punk, rock, hardcore, punk, emo, indie and more.

New Music Updates

Here are a few highlights of some upcoming releases featured on RELEASE WAVE.

Exciting news ahead as Stand Still gears up to unveil their debut full-length album, "Steps Ascending," on June 14th via DAZE. Their emotionally charged melodic hardcore sound shines on the heavy-hitting single "In the Dying Light of a Setting Sun," drawing inspiration from revered bands like The Movielife and Crime In Stereo.

Anticipation builds as All Under Heaven readies for the release of their debut LP, "What Lies Ahead Of Me," on June 7, 2024, under Sunday Drive Records. With influences from The Cure, Pinback, and The Smiths, their evolved alternative rock sound explores themes of love and loss, showcasing DeFabs' powerful vocals.

Welcome back to Bats & Mice as they make a comeback after 12 years with the upcoming release of their LP, "P.S. Seriously," on May 31, 2024, via Lovitt Records. Their hardcore roots blend seamlessly with dark melodies, drawing inspiration from bands like Pinback and Fugazi, giving us a taste of their dynamic return with the single "Worst Time."

Mark your calendars for the debut LP "Morning Ends" from Broken Head dropping on May 31, 2024, through Sunday Drive Records. Channeling influences from '90s alternative rock, including Catherine Wheel and The Cure, their captivating melodies and dreamy lyrics shine through in singles like "Bending Up" and "I Want Everything."

The Wave

Listen to our regularly updated playlist on Spotify.

The List

Join our e-mail list for updates.

Upcoming Releases

image of With You In Spirit

With You In Spirit

October 4, 2024
image of Home In Another Life

Home In Another Life

August 30, 2024
image of Disaster Trick

Disaster Trick

August 16, 2024
image of There Goes The Dream

There Goes The Dream

July 26, 2024
image of Permanent Repeat

Permanent Repeat

July 12, 2024
image of Your Own Becoming

Your Own Becoming

June 28, 2024
image of I Want to Disappear

I Want to Disappear

June 21, 2024
image of Descalator


September 20, 2024
image of Dharmakāya


August 30, 2024
image of Persona


August 16, 2024
image of Strange Desires

Strange Desires

July 19, 2024
image of ONLY ONE MODE


July 12, 2024
image of Acts of Harm

Acts of Harm

June 28, 2024
image of Gravity


June 21, 2024
image of Devour


September 13, 2024
image of God Looks Out For Fools

God Looks Out For Fools

August 16, 2024
image of analysis paralysis

analysis paralysis

August 9, 2024
image of Vol. III

Vol. III

July 12, 2024
image of take i lovely you

take i lovely you

July 5, 2024
image of Strut of Kings

Strut of Kings

June 28, 2024